Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Ignision SE allows for group membership checking before authorizing a remote login. This check is performed against a list of groups in the Ignsion SE Application. When the list is empty then the default special group "Everyone" is added. This is to prevent accidental lock outs. To remove "Everyone" a group must be added to the list. When adding a group to the list the "Everyone" group is removed and the specified group(s) will be used instead. If a user account is a member of any of the specified groups then they will be authorized for remote logins if they have a valid user account and password. If the group list only contains "Everyone" then any valid user account and password will be authorized for remote login.